Easy Access

Many fisherman young and old, do not have the resources to go miles offshore with a boat to fish. In this post I will be giving information on how people can fish in easy access spots around the city of Tampa. In the northeast, I have access to a boat that helps me a lot to track down striped bass and bluefish. Since I am in school down here in florida with no car and no boat, I have to adventure out to find good fishing spots that are easy to access. First recommendation for fisherman is to look for covered spots. Weather they are bridges or docks, I definitely recommend targeting those spots a few different times to see if there is any action. To increase the chance of a catch, try to get to a spot early in the morning or before dusk at night. Along with bridges and docks come beaches of course. Beaches are all over Florida. Most of these beaches will surprise you with the surplus of bait and action you will see. Apollo beach is a great spot that I like to fish. Only because some species of fish are attracted to the warmer water that the power plant generates like I talked about in my last post. All you fisherman have to do is put your time into it! Get your casts in, and have confidence in every spot you experiment with.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

